MINUTES

Friends of Boughton Heath Academy

Annual General Meeting

Date: Friday 8th November 2019, 3.25pm

Location: Boughton Heath Academy

Attendees	Apologies	Additional Attendees
Committee	Committee	
Anna McCallum	Suzanne Keyse	Chiara Caserotti
Kerry Hearne	Katie Spauls	Mike Hearne
Julie Sams	Sarah Watkins	Diane McCallum
Sharon Marshall	Lisa Owen	Mike Elliot
		Katrina Barlow
		Jon Lenton
		l khasuren Batdori

Diane McCallum Mike Elliot Katrina Barlow Jon Lenton Lkhasuren Batdorj Sally Sumnall Tyler McPherson-Hill Sonia High Stuart McCartney Emma Woods Steve Ellis Rebecca Davies Keziah Vazquez Mark Vazquez Sam Harling

- Meeting opened at 3.25pm
- Welcome:
 - Chair, Anna McCallum, welcomed committee members, new faces, school representatives and all other witnesses
- Apologies for absence
 - o Sarah Watkins, Lisa Owen, Suzanne Keyse, Katie Spauls

- Annual Report Overview: Chair reported on the activities of FoBHA and accounts for school year: Sept 2018 – August 2019
 - Organisation status and aims
 - Recent purchase of x30 iPads, books for Accelerated Reader programme, musical instruments.
 - $\circ~$ Most recently each teacher from Reception to Year 6 has been given the opportunity to request equipment or services up to £400 for 2019/2020 academic year, to be approved by PTA
 - Summer fair postponed in 2019 as not enough helpers, aiming to go ahead 13th June 2020
 - Financial overview of funds raised and spending
 - 2018/2019 Accounts checked and accepted by Joanne Warren (independent to the PTA)
 - Copies of Annual Report distributed and available from the committee and on PTA page on school website
- Election of Officers and Ordinary Committee Members of the Trustee Committee
 - Sarah Watkin resigned as Treasurer after long service as her children have now left the school
 - Anna McCallum re-elected as Chair
 - Kerry Hearne elected as Treasurer
 - Suzanne Keyse re-elected as Secretary
 - o Sharon Marshall re-elected as ordinary committee member and charity trustee
 - Lisa Owen re-elected as ordinary committee member and charity trustee
 - Julie Sams re-elected as ordinary committee member and charity trustee
 - Katie Spauls re-elected as ordinary committee member and charity trustee
 - Lkhasuren Batdorj voted in as new ordinary committee member and charity trustee
 - o Kezia Vasquez voted in as new ordinary committee member and charity trustee
 - Chiara Caserotti re-elected as ordinary committee member and charity trustee
- Examiner of Accounts:
 - Sarah Elphee appointed as Independent Examiner of Accounts for the year ending 31/08/19

- Thanks
 - Anna McCallum thanked the PTA for the hard work and commitment for 2019 and a successful year of fundraising
 - Steve Ellis, Principal and CEO thanked the PTA on behalf of the school and teachers. All of the extra money and purchases make a huge difference to the children and the school
- AOB
 - Miss Katrina Barlow (Reception) current liaison/communication between PTA and school will be leaving on maternity in February
 - Mr Jon Lenton Deputy Principal has agreed to step in and take over the role and communication
- Meeting closed 3:45pm